My Train Wreck
Current Entry Archives Contact Me DiaryLand

April 20, 2004 - 8:18 a.m.

The Bear called me on Saturday and begged to come home. I told her that she couldn�t come home. She accused me of not caring what happens to her. She claims that the dad of the friend she had been living with has been grabbing her ass. I don�t know whether to believe her or not because she tends to dramatize everything to her benefit.

I told the other girls that The Bear wanted to come home and they both froze, gave me that deer-in-a-headlight look. They were so relieved when I told them that big, mean sister was NOT coming home. The Bear has lied, stolen and bullied everyone in my home including me and I ain�t gonna take it anymore. She will be 18 in May and then she can get in line for that free car, insurance, phone, apartment, food, electricity, etc that teenagers think gets handed to them when they come of the age to vote.

When she was 6 years old she told her Girl Scout Leader all sorts of bullshit about her dad (aka the ex). Jailarity (for the ex) and a $20,000 bond ensued. My mother had to take custody of our children for 3 months. Fucking Fat Ass Girl Scout Leader. Fucking mouth-breathing - 3 month on the job training CPS worker.

Ms. Popular wanted to spend the night at her friend V�s house on Friday but the friend stayed over at ours instead. Actually friend V and friend Y stayed over. Saturday she went to the mall, where I picked them up and delivered them to friend V�s. Sunday friend V and Ms. Popular went to Six Flags/Astroworld as an early birthday present to Ms. Popular. She came back exhausted and sporting a lovely farmer tan.

Elmira also had a friend B spend the night on Friday too. Yep, that�s right 5 girls, yapping, yapping, yapping.

At about 1:00 am I threatened to smother all 5 girls unless they SHUT UP AND GO TO BED.

Friday night my friend invited me to a free fajita meal at a local dance club. I drank 3 beers, ate some of the prepackaged fajitas, Kroger tortillas and then went home to the 5 yapping girls.

My mother is whack. I think I may have mentioned this fact before. Maybe not.

Here is a snippet of a conversation we were having about me finding a cheap coffee table:

My mom: There is going to be an estate sale in �local city�. Elaine is running it. You remember Elaine don�t you?

Me: No.

My mom: Sure you do. She ran that estate sale you worked at for Aunt P. She�s got blonde hair.

Me: Nope, sorry doesn�t ring a bell.

My mom: But she�s got blonde hair and�

Me: MOM! I helped at that estate sale 17 years ago. I was pregnant with The Bear. I don�t remember Elaine!

My mom: Oh, well here�s how to get there�turn blah street blah.

Me: Mom? Why don�t you just email me the directions? I gotta go (before you make me even more insane).

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!