My Train Wreck
Current Entry Archives Contact Me DiaryLand

April 08, 2004 - 8:24 a.m.

Things have calmed down around here for now.

The Bear wrote me a letter. Told me how she realized that at 17 years old she isn�t grown yet and still has to rely on other people. The friend and her family are struggling and their water has been cut off. She hasn�t had a bath in 3.

The Boy continues to live with his father.

Ms. Popular has started the new school and is adjusting well. As predicted, she is making new friends and knows some kids who came from her old school.

Elmira has, of course, found a kitten that has been hanging around the apartments. She has named him Max. He looks just like our cat but with shorter fur and �talks� all the time. Last night I saw him on the sidewalk where he was grooming himself. He would lick and then yowl. It was hilarious.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!